Cabinet Minister Housing Department,
Government of Maharashtra|
6 times MLA from Ghatkopar (E)

Ghatkopar is my Karmabhoomi

Member of Legislative assembly (MLA) from 1990 till date

In the year 1990, the people of Ghatkopar rewarded the leadership skills of Prakash Mehta and elected him as the MLA of Ghatkopar Vidhansabha. His vision for the society and humble nature has made him won the hearts of the people. Prakash Mehta is the only candidate from BJP Mumbai who has won the MLA Vidhansabha Elections for continuous five terms. Representing Ghatkopar Constituency for the past 25 years as MLA indicates strong bonding and relationship with the people of Ghatkopar. He has also served the Bhartiya Janata Party in various capacities from Mandal Secretary to the President of Mumbai BJP. The most important characteristic of Prakash Mehta is easy accessibility with one and all.

Positions held:

President- Janata Party Yuva Morcha, Ghatkopar.

President- Bhartiya Janata Yuva Morcha, Ghatkopar.

President- Bhartiya Janata Yuva Morcha, Mumbai.

President- Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Sanskritik Committee.

President- BJP North East District, Mumbai.

President- BJP Mumbai.

Minister of State- Portfolio Labour, Housing, Slum Improvement, ULC.

Cabinet Minister Tourism, Consumer Protection and Guardian Minister of Mumbai Suburban District.

Cabinet Minister Excise and Guardian Department

Chairman Vishwatmak Om Gurudev College in Engineering.

Join Now

Come and join me to Empower Maharashtra